TAG New Japan Cup

New Japan Cup Second Round Preview

The second round of the New Japan Cup is live on NJPW World tomorrow morning (March 8th) from Korakuen Hall at 18.30 JST, 4.30 AM EST, 9.30 AM UK. After Okada and Tanahashi were eliminated in the first round in surprising fashion, the tournament is wide open to just about anyone. The card for these…

New Japan Cup First Round Recap

New Japan Cup First Round Results: Mascara Dorada, Sho Tanaka, Tiger Mask & Ryusuke Taguchi defeated Jay White, KUSHIDA, Yohei Komatsu & Jushin Liger I didn’t get to see this match, but Dorada pinned White with a corkscrew senton. Yujiro Takahashi defeated YOSHI-HASHI Yujiro wasn’t as reckless as he usually is.  This was a fun…

New Japan Cup First Round Preview

The first round of the New Japan Cup kicks off on Thursday morning (March 5th) at 19.00 JST in Tokyo at Ota-ward synthesis gymnasium The New Japan Cup is a single elimination tournament (like the King of the Ring) and has  been known for producing some upsets and a platform for guy’s to be elevated…